Welcome to Marg Care - Marg ERP 9+

Home > Margerp > Accounts > How to disable Transactions Menu for a particular user in Marg Software ?

How to disable Transactions Menu for a particular user in Marg Software ?

407

Ans.1

In Marg Software, if the user needs to disable Transaction Menu for the user, then it can be done easily.

In order to disable Transaction Menu, the user needs to follow the below steps:

  • Go to Masters > Passwords & Powers > Operator's.

  • A 'Password & Authority' window will appear.
  • Select the user to make the desired changes. Then Press 'Enter' key.

  • A 'Powers' window will appear in which the user will select ‘Accounts’.

  • An 'Accounts' window will appear.
  • Click on ‘Accept’.

  • Again an 'Accounts' window will appear.
  • In 'Allow Inventory/Accounts/Both' option, the user will select 'A'.

  • The user will now press 'ESC' key.

  • Again press 'ESC' key and then click on ‘Yes’ to save the changes.

  • A 'Powers Change' POP-UP will appear in which the user will press 'ESC' key.

  • Again Press 'ESC' key and then click on ‘Yes’.

  • Now, in order to Re- login the user will press 'Ctrl+U' key on the main screen of the software

  • A 'Change User' window will appear in which the user will enter the User ID and Password.

  • A 'Change User' window will appear in which the user will press 'ESC' key.

After following the above steps, the Transaction Menu will get disabled for a user.


Submit Feedback