Welcome to Marg Care - Marg ERP 9+

Home > Margerp > Advance Control > How to Delete multiple ledger transactions of particular Ledger in Marg Software?

How to Delete multiple ledger transactions of particular Ledger in Marg Software?

778

Ans.1
  • Firstly, Go to Masters >> Marg Setups >> Control Room.


  • A 'Control Room' window will appear.
  • The user will select ‘Search in all’. Press 'Enter'.

  • A 'Controls' window will appear in which the user will Search 'Delete Ledger'.
  • Now click on ‘Accept’.

  • A 'Delete Ledger' window will appear.
  • In 'Delete ledger transaction on "~" key with passwordoption, the user will select 'Y'.

  • Now the user will mention the password which needs to be used to delete the transaction.
  • Suppose mention '1234'.

  • Now in 'Delete only 2nd, 1st, Both', the user will select 'B'.

  • The user will now press 'ESC' key twice.

  • Now click on ‘Yes’ to save the changes.

After following the above steps, the software will allow you to delete ledger transaction of particular ledger by selecting the required bills.

  • For this Go to Books > All Ledgers.


  • A 'Ledger Accounts' window will appear.
  • The user will select the ledger whose transaction needs to be deleted.
  • Suppose select 'A2Z Pharmacy'.

  • A 'Ledger Display' window will appear.
  • The user will select 'Ledger'.

  • Now all the transactions of selected date range will get appeared then the user will press 'Alt+F1' Key.

  • A 'Date Range' window will appear.
  • The user will mention the date range as per the requirement.

  • A 'Select' window will appear.
  • The user will select the options as per the requirement and keep pressing 'Enter'.

  • Now all the transactions will get displayed.
  • The user will select the transactions which needs to be deleted 

Note: Single transaction will selected by pressing space bar or plus (+) key & all can be selected Asterisk (*) key.

  • Now the user will press 'Alt+~' key to delete the transaction.

  • A 'Delete Transaction' window will appear.
  • The user will mention the password mentioned in the settings.
  • Suppose mention '1234'.

  • A 'Delete Transaction' window will appear.
  • The user will type "Sure".

  • Now the user will redirect to 'List of Companies' window where the user will select the company to check whether the transactions have been deleted or not.

Now the user can view that the selected transactions of the ledger has been deleted successfully.


Submit Feedback