Welcome to Marg Care - Marg ERP 9+

Home > Margerp > Advance Control > How to allow user Billing on Loss in Marg Software?

How to allow user Billing on Loss in Marg Software?

676

Ans.1

With the help of this option in Marg Software, the user can set whether the software allow user to do billing in loss or not.

In order to allow user to do Billing on Loss, the user needs to follow the below steps:

  • Firstly, Go to Masters > Passwords & Powers > Operator's.

  • A 'Password & Authority' window will appear.
  • Select the user to make changes

  • A 'Powers' window will appear in which the user will select ‘Search In All’.

  • A 'Powers' window will appear in which the user will search 'Loss' .
  • Now click on ‘Accept’.

  • A 'Loss' window will appear.
  • In 'Billing not Allowed on N-Loss A-Ask M-Margin & Loss H-Ask Y-Allow' option, the user will select 'A'.

Note: If user selects 'A' then software will show indication for loss & will allow to save the bill. However, if user selects 'Y' then software will directly allow user to save the bill.

  • Suppose select 'A'.

  • The user will now press 'ESC' key.

  • Again press 'ESC' key and then click on ‘Yes’ to save the changes.

  • A 'Powers Change' POP-UP will appear and then the user will press 'ESC' key.

  • Press 'ESC' key and then click on ‘Yes’.

  • Now for Re- login the user will press 'Ctrl + U' key on the main screen. 

  • A 'Change User' window will appear in which the user will enter the User ID and Password.

  • A 'Change User'window will appear in which the user will press 'ESC' Key.

After following the above steps, the software will ask to save the bill in loss.


Submit Feedback