Welcome to Marg Care - Marg ERP 9+

Home > Margerp > Company Administration > At the time of create new company software showing alert "You are not authorised for use this option" ?

At the time of create new company software showing alert "You are not authorised for use this option" ?

383

Ans.1

At the time of create new company software showing alert "You are not authorised for use this option"

  Sometimes, the user gets error while creating new company that “You are not authorised to use this option. Like the below screenshot:

To resolve the same error, the user needs to follow the below necessary steps:

 Go to Masters tab > Passwords & Powers > Update Operator’s Powers.

Then, select the user from which user is login in the software.

 In next window, the user will click on “SEARCH IN ALL” option.

In this window, mention “CREATE” option and then click on accept button below. 

Here, the user needs to enable the option of “Company Y-Create & Modify/Edit/No” – to “Y” from the list.

 Then, press Esc key and select Yes from Save Changes window

Like in below screenshot the user has mentioned to save the changes which is being made.

After saving, software will show to the user a window again. From there, the user needs to press ESC to exit.

Then an Exit popup will appear, and the user will select “Yes” from that window.

To view the Changes/Modification the user has made in User/Operator Powers, the user needs to Re-Login in the software. The user will press key of Ctrl + U to re-login.

After pressing Ctrl + U, the user will get a window to Re-Login in software. Now, enter User name and Password here.

 Then, below window will appear after login and user needs to press enter from that window and again welcome in the software. 

 

 

 



Submit Feedback