In Marg Software the user can delete opening balance of selected party for transparency customization,modification and for the user’s benefit.
In order to delete opening balance of the selected party, the user needs to follow the below steps:
Fig.1 View of ledger with opening.
Fig.2 view of removed Ledger opening
Then press 'Ctrl+W' key to save the changes.
After following the above steps, the user can delete opening balance of selected party.
1. Go to Books > All Ledgers.
2. A 'Ledger' window will be appear > Press 'F3' key on selected party(which party opening user needs to delete).
3. Then click on 'Ledger Details' > A 'Ledger Detail' window will be appear.
4. Now, the user will click on 'Modify' > There is a option show Opening in which user will delete opening from there & press 'Ctrl+W' key to save.