Welcome to Marg Care - Marg ERP 9+

Home > Margerp > Printing > If ' You Are Not Authorized To Use This Option ' alert appear while Modifying Bill after Print then how to resolve it in Marg Software ?

If ' You Are Not Authorized To Use This Option ' alert appear while Modifying Bill after Print then how to resolve it in Marg Software ?

1268

Ans.1

In Marg ERP Software, if at the time of Modifying Bill After Printing Error Displays 'You are not authorized to use this option' then this issue can be resolved.

In order to resolve this issue, the user will follow the below steps:

  • Firstly, Go to Masters > Password & Powers > Operator's.

  • A 'Password & Authority' window will appear.
  • Select the user to make changes. Then Press 'Enter'.

  • A 'Powers' window will appear in which the user will selectSearch In All’.

  • A 'Powers' window will appear in which the user will search 'Print' .
  • Now click on ‘Accept’.

  • A 'Print' window will appear.
  • In 'Bill modification after Print allowed ' the user will select 'Y'.

  • The user will now press 'ESC' key.

  • Again press 'ESC' key and then click onYesto save the changes.

  • A 'Powers Change' POP-UP will appear and then the user will press 'ESC' key.

  • Press 'ESC' key and then click on ‘Yes’.

  • Now for Re- login the user will press 'Ctrl + U' on the main screen. 


  • A 'Change User' window will appear in which the user will enter the User ID and Password.

  • A 'Change User' window will appear in which the user will press 'ESC' Key.

After following the above steps, the user can Modify Bill after printing in Marg Software.

Ans.2

1. Go to Masters > Passwords & Powers > Operator's. Press 'Enter' key.

2. A 'Password & Authority' window will appear. Then select the user to whom the permission is to be given.

3. A 'Marg Powers' window will appear. The user will select ‘Search in all’. Press 'Enter' key.

4. A 'Powers' window will appear. The user will search ‘Export’> Now click on ‘Accept’.

5. A 'Direct Printing' windowwill appear > In ‘Edit after Export/Import’ the user will set ‘Y’ & Data Import/Export/Y-Both/No’ the user will set ‘Y’.

6. The user will now press 'ESC' key twice and then click on ‘Yes’ to save the changes.

7. The user will now press 'ESC' key and then click on 'Yes'.

8. From the main window, the user will press 'Ctrl+U' key then enter the user Id and password.

9. Now the user will keep pressing 'Enter' key.


Submit Feedback