Welcome to Marg Care - Marg ERP 9+

Home > Margerp > Utility > How to Ban User to Modify and Delete Sale / Purchase Bill in Marg Software ?

How to Ban User to Modify and Delete Sale / Purchase Bill in Marg Software ?

8082

Ans.1

  • Firstly, Go to Masters > Passwords & Powers > Operator's.

  • A 'Password & Authority' window will appear.
  • Select the user to make changes. Then Press 'Enter' key.

  • A 'Powers' window will appear in which the user will selectSearch In All’.

  • A 'Powers' window will appear in which the user will search 'Data Entry'.
  • Now click on ‘Accept’.

  • A 'Data Entry' Window will appear.
  • In 'Current Year Data Entry' the user will select 'Entry Only'.

  • The user will now press 'ESC' key.

  • Again press 'ESC' key and then click onYesto save the changes.

  • A ‘Powers Change’ Pop-Up will appear and then the user will press 'ESC' key.

  • Press 'ESC' key and then click on ‘Yes’.

  • Now for Re- login the user will press 'Ctrl+U' key on the main screen. 

  • A 'Change User' window will appear in which the user will enter the User ID and Password.

  • A 'Change User' window will appear in which the user will press 'ESC' key.

After following the above steps, the Modify and Delete Sale / Purchase Bill will get Ban for User in Marg Software.


Ans.2

1. Go to Masters > Passwords & Powers > Operator'sPress 'Enter'.

2. A 'Password & Authority' window will appear. Select the user to whom the permission is to be given.

3. A 'Marg Powers' window will appear. Select ‘Search in all’. Press 'Enter'.

4. A 'Powers' window will appear. Search ‘Data Entry’ and click on ‘Accept’.

5. A 'Data Entry' window will appear. In ‘Current Year Data Entry’ the user will set ‘Entry & Amendment’.

6.  Press 'ESC' key twice and then click on ‘Yes’ to save the changes.

7. Again press 'ESC' key and then click on 'Yes'.

8. From the main window, the user will press 'Ctrl+U' and then enter the user Id and password.

9. Then keep pressing 'Enter'.

Ans.3

1. Go to Masters > Marg Setups > Control Room.

2. A 'Control Room' window will appear. Select ‘Search in All’. Press 'Enter' key.

3. Search 'Deletion'Now click on ‘Accept’.

4. A 'Deletion' window will appear. In ‘Deletion & Modification Allowed’ set 'N'.

5. The user will now press 'ESC' key twice. Click on ‘Yes’ to Save changes.


Submit Feedback